[Wine] Re: www.lamaresh.net -> suspect page ?

DarkTigerTech wineforum-user at winehq.org
Thu Apr 15 20:15:20 CDT 2010

Jean Tourrilhes wrote:
> Hi,
> 	If I try to visit the site for the Debian repository, both
> Firefox and Google tell me that the site is suspect.
> 	This is what google says :
> 		http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=http://www.lamaresh.net/
> 	I don't know who is wrong, but it does not really inspire
> confidence. I would suggest fixing it ;-)
> 	Regards,
> 	Jean

I got the very same thing.

> What is the current listing status for lamaresh.net?
>        Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may
>        harm your computer.
>        Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1
>        time(s) over the past 90 days.
> What happened when Google visited this site?
>        Of the 2 pages we tested on the site over the past
>        90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software
>        being downloaded and installed without user
>        consent. The last time Google visited this site was on
>        2010-04-14, and the last time suspicious content was
>        found on this site was on 2010-04-14.
>        Malicious software includes 13 scripting exploit(s).
>        Successful infection resulted in an average of 1 new
>        process(es) on the target machine.
>        Malicious software is hosted on 3 domain(s),
>        including wabkvtiwthr.com/, aabgjteavmr.com/,
>        aefuoesafir.com/.
>        1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as
>        intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of
>        this site, including search.twitter.com/.
>        This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including
>        AS31034 (ARUBA).
> Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further
> distribution of malware?
>        Over the past 90 days, lamaresh.net did not appear
>        to function as an intermediary for the infection of any
>        sites.
> Has this site hosted malware?
>        No, this site has not hosted malicious software over
>        the past 90 days.
> How did this happen?
>        In some cases, third parties can add malicious code
>        to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the
>        warning message.
> Next steps:
>        Return to the previous page.
>        If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a
>        review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More
>        information about the review process is available in
>        Google's Webmaster Help Center.
>                                              Updated 16 hours ago

More information about the wine-users mailing list