[Wine]clobbered config file

Joachim von Thadden thadden at web.de
Tue Jan 11 13:48:26 CST 2005

Am Di, Jan 11, 2005 at 10:33:30 -0800 schrieb Walt Ogburn:
> > WineTools brings it's own config files. After performing Base setup
> > WineTools uses only it's own files. If you change them they will stay
> > changed (until you delete them ;-).
> But if the user already has a pre-existing config file before using
> winetools, does it get backed up anywhere, or just overwritten?

As WineTools tells you at the start and in the README you have to use
for WineTools the Base setup and this creates a new .wine directory and
deletes the old one (if you let it... it asks before). But you can save
your valuable work by just using the backup menu point WineTools offers
or by just moving ypur .wine away.

"Never touch a running system! Never run a touching system?
          Never run a touchy system!!!"

More information about the wine-users mailing list